11 Lane & Waterman Attorneys Included in the 2020 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America

Lane & Waterman LLP is pleased to announce that 11 of its attorneys have been included in the 2020 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America. Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Lawyers on The Best Lawyers in America list are divided by geographic region and practice areas. They are reviewed by their peers on the basis of professional expertise, and undergo an authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and in good standing.

Lane & Waterman LLP would like to congratulate the following attorneys named to 2020 The Best Lawyers in America list:

Michael P. Byrne – Health Care Law, Insurance Law, Ethics and Professional Responsibility Law
Edmund H. Carroll – Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Corporate Law
Richard A. Davidson – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
Troy A. Howell – Litigation – Labor and Employment
Joseph C. Judge – Banking and Finance Law
Wendy S. Meyer – Education Law
Jason J. O’Rourke – Construction Law
Diane E. Puthoff – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
Ian J. Russell – Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs
R. Scott Van Vooren – Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Corporate Law, Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships)
Robert V.P. Waterman, Jr. – Commercial Litigation, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants, Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants


Team of Attorneys

Each client receives the individualized counsel necessary for his or her legal matters and has the opportunity to work with the attorney who can most effectively and efficiently advise and assist the client based on the attorney’s area of expertise and the client’s needs.

Meet Our Attorneys